Nicolaus Copernicus Superior School

Nobel laureate Prof. Paul Krugman received SGMK’s “Futurist of the Year” award

prof. Paul Krugman

Prof. Paul Krugman, during the crowning event of the academic year at Nicolaus Copernicus Superior School, received “The Futurist of the Year 2024” award in the Banking category, awarded to him in April in a ballot organized by SGMK. 

prof. Paul Krugman, prof. Fabrizio Giulimondi

Presentation of the “Futurist of The Year 2024” award in the Banking category to Professor Paul Krugman. 

Wręczenie nagrody Futurist of the Year prof. Paulowi Krugmanowi przez rektora Szkoły Głównej Mikołaja Kopernika

The Futurist of The Year 2024 ballot awarded outstanding personalities, persons of merit whose work impacts the future, for their significant contributions in a given discipline in nine categories: Astronomy, Economy, Banking, Medicine, Technology, Philosophy/Psychology, Cyber Security, Energy and Charity.  

The Futurist of The Year statuette is a spherical astrolabe – Nicolaus Copernicus’ most sophisticated observational instrument – symbolizing mankind’s quest to explore every area of the universe. 

Prof. Paul Krugman z nagrodą Futurist of the Year

Winners of the Futurist of The Year 2024 award

Scroll to Top
Skip to content